Discuss Notion Music Composition Software here.
4 posts
Page 1 of 1
Hi,

My name is Vijay, I am an ear musician and I have to create SATB sheets for the choir here. Since I use S1 and am a sphere member, it makes sense to use Notion. I have an issue which I am hot able to find a solution for using the help manual.

How can you delete measures from a score? Let's say you optimized your score and found out there are empty measures that you want to delete. The hide staff in the score setup hides all the staffs, but I just want to delete measures on the staffs.

In the attachment , I just want a way to delete the empty measures from 77-88, but retain the staffs. How to go about this? Sibelius had a delete measure function. Is there any way around this?

Thanks in advance.

Vijay

Attachments
notion_issue.png
I just want a way to delete the empty measures from 77-88, but retain the staffs.

Hardware:
2.3 GHZ Intel system with 64GB RAM running Windows 10Pro.
Quantum2, Behringer 4 channel headphone amp, Senheisser headphone, Sony headphone, Yamaha MXG 12 Channel Mixer, Roland DR 880, Rhode NT 1 A, Vault electric guitar,
Kruzweil PC3K 6, Korg PA 5X, Komplete Kontrol S 49, Presonus Eris E8 monitors, Proel V12(Pair)

Software:
Studio One 6, Komplete 13, Studio One Instruments V1 and 2, Korg M1, Wavestation, RealGuitar, DSF Sound factory, Notion 6
by acequantum on Tue Nov 09, 2021 1:30 pm
Hi,

I'm new to notion too. As there doesn't seem to be a delete measure option, this works for me: Select the measure or group of measures with the mouse, right click on the selection, choose Edit > Delete from the pop up menu. Don't choose Clear. Make sure you select the entire measure(s) and staves.
by NANCYSONNENFELD on Sun May 05, 2024 8:23 am
I am have the same problem, but selecting the entire measure with a double click or by using Alt A and then using the edit menu did not work for me. I can't figure out why.
by Surf.Whammy on Sun May 05, 2024 11:04 am