14 posts
Page 1 of 1
Sorry if this is a newb question, I'm a Studio One newb for sure. Is it possible to import 3rd party loops into Studio One 3? Couldn't find good info on this.

Thanks!
by matthewgorman on Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:01 pm
Yes you can. But be advised that when you drag in an outside file (not recorded within the daw), that file is referenced in place and not automatically copied to the media folder in the song. You need to fire off the "Copy External Files" command from the file menu to copy them.

This step is important if your songs/projects get worked on in multiple different workstations.

Matt

Lenovo ThinkServer TS140 Win 10 64bit, 8GB RAM, Intel Xeon
Lenovo Thinkpad E520, Windows 7 64bit, 8 GB RAM, Intel i5 Processor

S1Pro V5
by cristofe on Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:02 pm
Of course.....loops are simply audio or MIDI files. ANY DAW can import most any loops unless they are in some strange proprietary file format.

https://soundcloud.com/cristofe-chabot/sets/main

PC'S: HP XW6000 Dual 3.2GHz Intel Xeon, 8GB RAM WinXP SP2 HP 6005 Pro AMD Athalon X2 B24 3.0Ghz, 4GB RAM Win8 Pro Dell Latitude E6410 Laptop Intel i5 2.67Ghz 8GB RAM Win7 Pro x64 Audio Interfaces: Terratec EWS88MT PCI (2), Audiobox 1818VSL USB & Firestudio 26x26 Firewire, Line 6 PodXT, Roland GS-10, NI Rig Kontrol 3

Monitors: Yamaha HS50M's DAW: S1 3.2.1 Pro

To add your software and hardware specs to your signature to make it easier for us to help you, click HERE.
by Lawrence on Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:14 pm
Stooge #3 (Larry) reporting for duty. :lol:

If you have S1 Artist without the mp3 add-on and the loops are mp3, nope. :(

Other than that, what Moe and Curly (or was that Shemp?) said. :mrgreen:
by dougfischer on Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:52 pm