Page 1 of 1

What's the difference between Presonus HP4 v1 and v2?

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 2:40 am
by alessiorossi
I'm about to get a used presonus HP4 and I have just discovered that there are different version of the HP4, I think v1 and v2, what are the difference between the 2 revisions?

Re: What's the difference between Presonus HP4 v1 and v2?

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 9:03 am
by cristofe
I believe any differences are cosmetic only. The rev2 has the same casing as the AB 22VSL
while the earlier version is housed in same casing as the original Audiobox.

Re: What's the difference between Presonus HP4 v1 and v2?

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 9:07 am
by alessiorossi
Thank for your reply! By the way, the used board that I'm trying to buy has no power supply and it comes from the US, actually I would need a 230v power supply, I have seen that the HP4 v1 wants 16V and 1000mA DC as imput so I need a power supply which takes as imput 230V AC and gives an output of 16V and 1000mA...do you think that a generic power supply bought on ebay could work properly or this board does need a specific power supply in order to not generating noise etc? I would like to avoid spending a fortune for a power supply...

Re: What's the difference between Presonus HP4 v1 and v2?

Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 12:54 pm
by cristofe
Yes, you should be fine with a generic power supply as long as the specs are correct. Sometimes tho....really cheap adapters can add noise. If you have more than one to choose from I would look at their pics and choose the one that looks the sturdiest in my price range.