Studiolive 32Ai, 24Ai and 16Ai Consoles with Universal Control Ai, SL Remote Ai, and QMix Ai
13 posts
Page 1 of 1
I am a beginner in terms of using our church's new StudioLive 24.4.2Ai. I finally learned how to use the FireWire to live stream our Audio via OBS (video is streamed via a webcam).

The way I achieved this was mapping the WDM Outputs 1 and 2 to the StudioLive AUX1 and 2.

The issue I am having is that I have no control over the audio levels independent of the volume coming out of the speakers in the sanctuary (MAIN). I am needing to be able to raise and lower the level of individual channels on the LiveStream but cannot unless I raise or lower the levels on the MAIN on the StudioLive Board.

Is there a way to do this via Universal Controller or on the board itself that I am not aware of? Or do I have to use something like Studio One?

Thanks so much.
by eminenceupc on Fri Jan 13, 2017 6:33 am
Anyone know anything about this?
by eminenceupc on Fri Jan 13, 2017 1:21 pm
I finally figured out how to control the volume level of the digital output at least. I found Voicemeeter Banana that allows me to boost the volume so that my live stream is loud enough. It takes the Firestudio Driver and allows me to boost it/FAT channel it and then I select the Voicemeeter Banana driver when I choose an audio device in my streaming software. I still have no control over individual channels apart from turning them up in the MAIN sliders but at least I figured out something to allow me digital audio volume control on the PC for live streaming.

But if anyone knows of a better way to control it I would still love to know. Thanks!
by sjc193 on Fri Jan 13, 2017 1:56 pm