Page 1 of 1

Studio 26c sync led turned solid red

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 7:26 am
by taziahdavis
Yesterday I had finally gotten my interface in the mail. I plugged it in and everything worked fine. I got a good half of all the extra music software downloaded, but I had to leave for work. Upon my return the led had turned red. Any suggestions?

Re: Studio 26c sync led turned solid red

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 7:44 am
by Trucky
What version of Universal Control did you install?

https://www.presonus.com/products/Studio-26c/downloads

Also please add your specs (see below) to your signature.

Re: Studio 26c sync led turned solid red

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 8:44 am
by taziahdavis
Is that info enough? Also essentially my interface won't sync up with my computer so I can't connect my studio software to any of my studio hardware.The result I hope to get is the ability to actually utilize my new interface.

Re: Studio 26c sync led turned solid red

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 8:49 am
by Trucky
Yes.
What interface did you select when you installed UC?
Is it plugged in to your computer directly or a USB hub?

Re: Studio 26c sync led turned solid red

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 2:49 pm
by taziahdavis
I was pretty sure that i downloaded it under studio 26c, but i deleted it and re-did it just to be sure. I made sure to have all possible drivers installed and as soon as it got to the studio driver the red sync led turned blue. Should I redo it again and make sure only studio is selected (I think having every driver installed could have made some sort of interference) or just leave it as is now that it's connected?

Re: Studio 26c sync led turned solid red

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 3:22 pm
by Trucky
Great to hear it’s working. I normally just select/install the PreSonus device(s) I’m using.

Re: Studio 26c sync led turned solid red

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 3:33 pm
by taziahdavis
Alright I'll redo it with the specific device just to be safe and thank you so much for your help I really do appreciate it. I had a similar problem after a year of using a 2x2m it just quit and I didn't want a repeat so early. :D