Page 1 of 1

Studio 68 - no i/o routing outside DAW??

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 8:42 am
by ericcalcagnino1
Please correct me if I'm wrong and headed for a refund...

UC is basically useless for routing, I can only access i/o in a DAW. Why is this? If I can't configure i/o, this is not something I can live with and will have to return it.

Presonus, if you could please chime in and let me know if I'm just missing something or if this is how it is, it would be a big help. Thank you.

Eric

Re: Studio 68 - no i/o routing outside DAW??

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 9:33 am
by matthewgorman
This is a user forum, so if you need a response from Presonus I suggest a support ticket.

We may be able to help you here, so if you can describe what you are trying to do maybe we can help. Make sure to include any software involved, pc/mac OS and version, etc.

Re: Studio 68 - no i/o routing outside DAW??

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 10:24 am
by ericcalcagnino1
I just want to be able to access routing of i/o outside of having to be in S1 and use DAW routing. Windows 10.

UC has that available for other interfaces, correct? Thx.

Re: Studio 68 - no i/o routing outside DAW??

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 10:42 am
by matthewgorman
Not all devices. If you are just trying to route streams in windows, set the device as default, and in UC in options, use the WDM routing there to direct the streams for different apps.

Re: Studio 68 - no i/o routing outside DAW??

Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2018 1:35 pm
by kylejedrusiak
In Windows Sound/Playback devices you can select the default audio output to be Main(1&2) or 3&4.