23 postsPage 1 of 2
1, 2
Greetings.

I am new to trying to use my SL-III in this manner, but what I am attempting to do is:

Connect StudioLive to Mac via AVB over Ethernet cable.
DONE! I got it to show-up in the Audio/MIDI setup app.

Connect mixer to Universal Control on Mac.
DONE! But, was disappointed it doesn't show-up when connected over ethernet/AVB - I have to switch my Mac's WiFi to the same network that the mixer is hardwired to (a small AirPort hub)... so I am "offline" while my Mac is connected to the Presonus SL-III.
(Is there a better way?)

Load recording file from SD-Card into Capture on Mac, and route the Capture outputs back to the StudioLive for "remote mixing" using the onboard processing.
DONE! But, this is where the issue lies.

I have gone into the Input Source section of the SL (remotely over AVB using UC) and told inputs 1-9 to be AVB and it correctly shows the little "network" icon.

The problem I am having, is that somehow, my mixer is getting back twice as many channels into the mixer than I am sending - it is doubling every track output... so...

Track #1 from Capture is coming in to channels 1 AND 2 on the mixer (identical signal)... track #2 is showing up on channels 3 and 4... (and so-on down the line) I had to go and enable AVB input for 18 channels to confirm that the 9 tracks all show-up duplicated across 18 inputs via AVB.

I have tried resetting things numerous times, disconnecting, reconnecting, not sure if this is a "bug"... or if I am doing something blindly stupid... but it is perplexing to say the least.