Page 1 of 1

Faderport 8 Cubase 9.5 commands

Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2018 1:50 am
by jesusrivera2
I'm new with FP8 and I'm trying to assign some new commands to the faderport, my fader port works great but need some commands.
I try to assign some commands but F1 to F8 and shift are not working.
I need help setting up cubase with new commands.

Re: Faderport 8 Cubase 9.5 commands

Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2018 9:00 am
by Trucky
I don't have Cubase but check this video out:
phpBB [video]

Re: Faderport 8 Cubase 9.5 commands

Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 9:52 pm
by jesusrivera2
I don't find any information about F1-F8 Functions in Cubase. I'm trying to find any solution,
In the faderport classic works great but in Faderport 8 is not working.

Re: Faderport 8 Cubase 9.5 commands

Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 8:10 am
by nonie
Hi,
had anyone tried the patch from this site, Trucky mentioned?
https://www.2600hz.com.br/hardwares/pre ... t-8-cubase
For me it's unpossible to download it, because of the authorisation window, which replies an error anytime I try to log in. (Via Google)
Also I read that the patch would not be longer availlable because the new firmware of the faderport 8 should offer a more complete integration to cubase.
But I noticed a different behaviour. First I started with an old firmware version (1.01) where I could bind the F1 to F4 Keys to cubase and gave it a command in cubase in the Mackie Control window. After an update to firmware 2.01 this doesn't work anymore.
So the link is crap and a lot of the possibly useful buttons of the faderport 8 remain useless.
Would be great if anyone could serve an idea how to solve this.

Re: Faderport 8 Cubase 9.5 commands

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 9:49 pm
by jesusrivera2
I talked to the tech they told me that is cubase the problem and i have cubase 10 pro and nothing is fix. I can't assign shift + F1 to F8.
I pay a lot of money for this unit and it does not work with cubase it only open the mixer and the channel view and the clik does not work.