7 posts
Page 1 of 1
I'm having some trouble getting my system properly set up. I have my iTwo plugged in and working to an extent, the problem is when I choose it as my audio device (the only other option being Windows Audio), the control panel (the button directly to the right of the drop down) refuses to come up. I click it, the mouse shows it's thinking for a moment, but nothing happens. When it's set to use windows audio, the control panel comes up no problem, and I can set the latency, playback and recording devices no problem. I'm new to all of this, so I guess I don't understand. Does the iTwo just not have a control panel? Should I be using windows audio? In either case, I can't seem to get any sound with my monitors plugged into my computer, only when plugged into the headphone jack on my iTwo. That part is a new problem; when i was last using my set up (it's been a couple of weeks) I could switch between the two, and I don't know what has changed.

Some basic info about my setup, not sure whats helpful/needed: iTwo plugged in to my PC via USB, running Studio One 3.1. No dedicated sound card (do I need one?).

Any help anybody could offer would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
by matthewgorman on Mon Mar 28, 2016 1:40 pm
In windows, for a device like the iTwo, that control button does not work. Make sure that you installed the drivers for the iTwo from your user account. That driver install also installs the device control panel you seek.

And yes, when everything is installed correctly, you can switch between win audio and the iTwo.

Matt

Lenovo ThinkServer TS140 Win 10 64bit, 8GB RAM, Intel Xeon
Lenovo Thinkpad E520, Windows 7 64bit, 8 GB RAM, Intel i5 Processor

S1Pro V5
by coletompkins on Mon Mar 28, 2016 2:10 pm