Page 1 of 1

Audiobox iTwo setup problem

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 11:18 am
by attevanhala
Hi everyone!

I just bought the Presonus AudioBox iTwo Studio. The Box comes with the audiobox, headphones and a mic.

I installed the studio one (version 3 i believe) on my windows 7 64-bit computer. When I go to control panel, sound settings, I can't find the audiobox. What have I done wrong? My computer can't find the audiobox?! I also tried to find it in studio one, configure audio device, audio setup, but my choices are windows audio or no audio device..

I read somewhere that it might work when using a different usb-slot. I tried to connect the audiobox to every usb-slot but it didn't help.

Please help me! I am getting desperate..

Re: Audiobox iTwo setup problem

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2015 6:02 pm
by -Luis-

Re: Audiobox iTwo setup problem

Posted: Sun Feb 12, 2017 9:03 am
by anthonydavis4
I've got the exact same problem, windows audio or no audio. I have checked and I do have the latest drivers installed. I am running Windows 10.

Any ideas, please?

Regards

Tony

Re: Audiobox iTwo setup problem

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:51 pm
by cristofe
There are MANY tutorial videos online that you may find useful:

https://www.google.com/search?q=setting+up+audiobox+windows+10&oq=setting+up+audiobox&aqs=chrome.2.69i57j0j69i59j0l3.7673j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8#q=setting+up+audiobox+itwo+windows+10&tbm=vid

Have you optimized your pc for audio production? Have you disabled wi-fi? Are you plugged into a USB2 or USB3 port? That being said we can help you better now and in the future with a bit more info......if you will post your system specs in your signature, (see my sig), we will be better able to troubleshoot your problems. Without knowing what type of pc you're running, what OS you're using, what DAW etc....we often can't recommend a "simple fix"

If you have not already done so please READ THE MANUAL!

Re: Audiobox iTwo setup problem

Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 1:46 pm
by andrewmiles2
Could really do with some help too, same situation I have read the manual looked at the videos still will not pick up the audiobox windows audio only.

Computer is running windows 10 with an i7 processor
8gb ram