Discuss Live Sound Situations here. Product Specific questions or posts may be moved to product centric subforums.
9 posts
Page 1 of 1
Hello, my name is Tea and I’m new to all of this. Just looking for answer that I can’t seem to find anywhere. I’m a beginner n definitely an amateur but I do have decent gears. I recently bought a new Presonus Studio Live r16 rack mount digital mixer that works off of UC Surface and Universal Control software. There are no physical knobs or fader n everything is controlled by the UC surface software. I have d mixer hooked up to a pair of qsc k12.2 n a qsc k-sub. I’m not in a band and being Asian , my only application is for home karaoke purposes n I don’t do any recordings. I have a Sennheiser e-845 mic. My question is what would be the most ideal or best setting for vocal as I will set it to channel 1 output of the mixer. I tried using the 365 Digital Reverb on FxA n same Digital Reverb on FxB. Played around with all the other option as well but it gets too confusing n since I’m not a pro in any sense , I thought I could seek help on this forum. I’m thinking there should be a general setting that most could apply to any voice in general n would like to know what in general would be a decent setting for singing live. N regarding the use of compressor/gate/ n limiter.. it’s just too much for me. I feel like I have to take some serious course for a year to figure out all this. Perhaps, if someone could help me just with some of the popular settings that I could just set one time n mayb tweak it here n there would be nice. Please help!!!
Lost n confused n I’m having a Bday party for wife coming this February so please anyone…. Help???
by wahlerstudios on Sat Jan 08, 2022 12:17 pm