Share your songs!
11 posts
Page 1 of 1
I have been working on this for a long time now. I just can't leave it alone. It now has 4 guitar parts none of which are great, but I am trying...

Comments good or bad are always welcome.

phpBB [audio]
Last edited by rogerhinton on Thu Sep 20, 2018 7:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

Intel Core i5 3.2Ghz - 16 GB RAM
Windows 7 Pro 64 bit
PreSonus Audibox USB
Studio One 3 x64
Mackie MR5mk3 Studio Monitors
1954 Martin 0-18 Acoustic Guitar
M-Audio Prokeys 88 Keyboard
by scottyo7 on Wed Sep 19, 2018 6:57 pm
Four guitars... I'm in!
I really like this and the vibe/layout.

But it seems to lack definition in the highs and lows... it kind of sounds like only the mid-range is engaged. The waveform indicates possible over-compression as you may have been trying to make it "Loud"?

Although, I'm no stellar producer here's one of mine as to what I go for... that also has 4 guitars. Notice the 2 rythym guitars at the right and left and the other 2 guitars doing doubled and counter riffs here and there. To my ears, I can hear each one.

Please add your System-Gear-Info to your Profile here.
-S1 Pro 5.5.2. Win11 Pro 22H2. Behringer UMC404HD. Melodyne Studio 5.3.1.018.
-MSI 12th Gen i7, 16GB, 1GB SSD x2, 7200rpm 2TB HD, NVIDIA RTX 3060.
-EZD3 & EZD2. Helix Native, Scuffham S-Gear. iZotope Ozone 5.
-Akai MPK249. 6 Guitars. Line 6 Helix LT, 2 POD's & an E-bow. 8-)
-Adam Audio T8V's. Dual 28" ViewSonic Displays. Rode NT1. SM58. Original Faderport.

-Just My Songs
-My Previous Band: 2GUYZINABASEMENT
by sirmonkey on Wed Sep 19, 2018 9:56 pm
I like the composition, and the playing is just fine.

Sounds over-compressed though, with obvious pumping and a "fluttery" sound. And it sounds like this is happening on the master bus. Any chance that you could re-post the mix without any compression on the master?

Atari 5200, 64K RAM S1PRO Radio Shack Cassette Recorder w/internal Mic, and too many plugins.
by rogerhinton on Thu Sep 20, 2018 7:47 am