Page 1 of 1

Audio playback with Capture

Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:27 am
by DavidF
I am an imbecile, and must be missing something very basic.

Please help.

I've just set up my RM16-AI, and installed UC and Capture on my MacBook.

The mixer seems to be operating nicely, and a quick test recording with Capture was accomplished without problems.

Problem is, when I play back the recorded tracks in Capture, I get no sound through the speakers or headphones connected to the mixer.

Isn't the Firewire connection between the mixer and Capture supposed to operate in both directions?

Is this a routing issue that I need to set up somehow to alert the mixer that input is coming from Capture?

Re: Audio playback with Capture

Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 10:09 am
by FinalSaga
Hey David

Yes you will have to activate the Firewire returns on your mixer
Select channel 1 > click that little 'i' top left > then Mic input > select 'Digital'
That enables playback from the computer to that channel
Change it to digital on all the channels you want your computer to play back through
Analog for recording, Digital for playback

Hope this helps
Ch33rs
Saga

Re: Audio playback with Capture

Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 10:17 am
by salvadoredelle
set up a scene and name it "FW PlayBack" just as Final sage suggests and save it so when you do record a session all you do is recall that scene and BAM! there is is ready to go.

Re: Audio playback with Capture

Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 10:39 am
by DavidF
Hooray, that did the trick.

Thanks so much, guys.

David

Re: Audio playback with Capture

Posted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 1:07 pm
by roysullivan
FinalSaga wroteHey David

Yes you will have to activate the Firewire returns on your mixer
Select channel 1 > click that little 'i' top left > then Mic input > select 'Digital'
That enables playback from the computer to that channel
Change it to digital on all the channels you want your computer to play back through
Analog for recording, Digital for playback

Hope this helps
Ch33rs
Saga


With Capture 2 and a Presonus AR12 USB, there is no "i". I can only hear the entire mix back through ch 12/13. How do I playback only one track?