Capture 1.x and Capture 2.x
11 posts
Page 1 of 1
Hi everyone,

To start off I am totally new to the Presonus products and am learning on the fly. Problem is I have two days to get this sorted so any help is much appreciated.

My end goal is to record out of an RM16ai to a Macbook Pro via Firewire.

Initially I got it working on a late 2013 iMac with Firewire to Thunderbolt adapter, but due to the nature of our setup I need to record it to the Macbook Pro.

With the Macbook Pro, neither of the Firewire 800 port or Thunderbolt port recognises the RM16ai as an audio Output. In the system settings the Firewire port definitely sees the RM16 desk however nothing shows up in audio devices.

Is there a precise procedure/timing in terms of installing the Capture 2 application and plugging in the Firewire cable etc?

I definitely want to utilize the Capture 2 software as the initially recording on the iMac was seamless!

Any help is much appreciated
by sjc193 on Thu May 05, 2016 7:07 am
Is UC Surface installed on the MacBook? It is the driver for the RM16ai and needs to be installed and the matching version as the firmware on the RM16, I suggest using the latest firmware and software available.

We'll start with that, and go from there if you've got that set up right already

Steve

StudioLive RM32AI
Rackmount Windows 8.1 PC Quad core 8G ram
ASUS RT-N66U Dual Band Router
IPad2, IPad Air 2, Studio One 3 Pro, 1 DBX Driverack 260
2 QSC KW 153's, 2 Turbosound TMS-1's
2 OHM MR450D Subs with Kilomax 18inch drivers
4 EV ZLX-12P's, 1 TurboSound iX15, 2 Yamaha S115V's
1 Crest Pro-Lite 7.5 (7500 watts) amp, 2 Behringer EP4000 amps
10 58/57 mics, 1 SM86, 1 sE8, 1 sE2200, 1 AT2020, 2 AT2021
1 beta52 kick mic, 2 e609, 2 Radial J48 DI's, 1 PRO48 DI
2 4Bar lights, 1 4Play, 1 6Spot, 1 fog machine
by longnguyen3 on Thu May 05, 2016 9:45 am
Hi Steve, thanks for the reply.