Discuss Notion Music Composition Software here.
10 posts
Page 1 of 1
Hello and Happy New year to alll of you.
Even If I bought Notion 6 about 2 years ago, I'm a real newbie on this software. I just recently started using it after buying Studio One Pro.
I have one question. I use the 8Dio Adagio Strings library with Kontakt.
In this library, there are different patches for Long and Short articulation types. In each patch, there are also several articulations. So, in kontakt, each patch is assigned to a dedicated midi channel.
Do the presets in Notion 6 allow to change the midi channel to reach the desired articulation ?

Ex : I want to go from Legato (channel 1 in Kontakt, keyswitch C0) to Feathered Staccato (channel 2, Keyswitch D#0)

Best regards

EDIT : :rtfm2: Apparently, this can be donne dirrectly by using the "Change instrument" Option on a Basic track.... I'm gonna test once I'll have created my Adagio presets.

Cyril
PC i7 12700K, 64Gb DDR4, SSD 500GB, SSD NVMe 1To, 2 X SSD 1To, 2TB Barracuda, Windows 11 Pro 64 bits
by michaelmyers1 on Wed Jan 08, 2020 8:39 pm
Is the interface the same as Anthology Strings? If so, you might see if you can use the custom ruleset I made for them.

Anthology Complete.prules
(7 KiB) Downloaded 141 times

iMac (Retina 5K 27", 2019) 3.6 ghz I9 8-core 64 gb RAM Fusion Drive
with small AOC monitor for additional display
macOS Sonoma 14.4
2 - 500 gb + 2 - 1 tb external SSD for sample libraries
M Audio AirHub audio interface
Nektar Panorama P1 control surface
Nektar Impact 49-key MIDI keyboard
Focal CMS40 near-field monitors
JBL LSR310S subwoofer
Notion 6/Notion Mobile + Studio One 6 Pro

http://www.tensivity.com
by cyrilcalmes on Thu Jan 09, 2020 6:30 am
Thank you michaelmyers1.
I have the Adagio 1.5 and the Adagio 2.0, and also Anthology. So It will help for sure.