AudioBox 1818VSL, 44VSL and 22VSL
2 posts
Page 1 of 1
Hello, I have an Audiobox 1818vsl. I have been using the Audiobox successfully for several months on a Windows 10 Laptop. The setup was minimal and did not give me any issues. The laptop is old and doesnt run great so I decided to start using the box on my Windows 7 PC (specifically not upgrading OS). I've ran into issues immediately. It appears that the Audiobox is not being detected by the PC. When attempting to install the drivers, it prompts me to connect the Audiobox but then says its not detected. The usb sync light flashes from blue to red. First the flashing is slow.. about 1-2 seconds on red and then 1-2 seconds on blue... then the speed of the flash increases to the point where its just solid red. I can't seem to get past this point. So here is a list of system specs and a list of what I have tried:

AMD Fx-6350 Six core processor @ 4.20 ghz
16 Gb of ddr3 RAM
MSI 970 motherboard
Radeon r9 280x videocard
DAW: Sonar Professional
Fresh install of Windows 7 taboot
USB mouse and keyboard
Windows 7 Pro 64bit

I have tried:
-Plugging into only USB2 ports, and all of them on my PC
-Disconnecting from Wifi
-Reformatting the PC a couple times
-Disconnecting all USB aside from mouse
-Tried 4 different USB cables of varying length (3ft, 6ft x2, 9ft)
-Giving it time (the longer periods of time between turning the box on and off appears to affect the length of time the usb sync light stays blue for)
-Deleting all prior drivers to other Digital Audio interfaces
-Deleting all traces of audiobox or presonus software (followed the guide on how to remove the drivers on the presonus site)
-Plugging it back into the Windows 10 laptop only for it not work on the laptop now. (acts the same way as it does with the Windows 7 PC)
- Tried the most recent drivers and all legacy drivers
-Opening a Presonus support ticket (unsuccessful)