AudioBox USB, AudioBox Stereo and AudioBox Studio
Music Creation Suite (PS-49 Keyboard, Studio One, Notion, Nimbit, XLR cable, M7 Mic, Headphones and USB 2.0 Hub)
14 posts
Page 1 of 1
Hello,

I'm new to audio interfaces and sound equipment in general.

My Audiobox USB works on my mini Mac with the USB cable they sent me, but it's only 4 feet long or so and I want to have the Audiobox 10 feet away. So I tried an AmazonBasics cable, but now the Audiobox doesn't show up as an available audio interface.

I thought it might be a power issue but the 48V and LED lights are on. Any help on why it wouldn't be able to find the Audiobox using a longer, 3rd party cable?

Thanks!
Chris
by henrinagelhout on Mon Jun 13, 2016 10:14 am
Are you using a cable with these two connectors?

If so, then any decent cable should work.
The length shouldn't matter over those short distances, +30 feet could become a problem but 10 feet should be easy peasy.

PC: MacBook Pro 13" (2016), i5-6267U, 8Gb RAM, 512Gb SSD, macOS Big Sur 11.3.1
Interface: Audiobox iTwo | MIDI: Nektar Impact LX61 | Monitors: Eris E5 | DAW: Studio One 5.2.1 Pro
Plug-Ins: Amplitube 5, Komplete 11 Select, Melodyne 5 Editor, Superior Drummer 2.0, and various freebies
by matthewgorman on Mon Jun 13, 2016 10:59 am
but now the Audiobox doesn't show up as an available audio interface.

The AudioBox is port specific on install. Do you have it plugged into a different jack now?

Matt

Lenovo ThinkServer TS140 Win 10 64bit, 8GB RAM, Intel Xeon
Lenovo Thinkpad E520, Windows 7 64bit, 8 GB RAM, Intel i5 Processor

S1Pro V5
by randymahoney1 on Tue Jan 22, 2019 2:38 pm
I am having the same issues. The Mac Mini will power thmy audiobox but the system will not recognise it as an audio source with any cable longer than 6'. I have tried 4 different cables from 4 different sources. Presouns tech support says that it "should" work. It doesn't.
by Skip Jones on Tue Jan 22, 2019 3:39 pm