27 postsPage 1 of 2
1, 2
Hi,

I'm pretty new to S1 and recording in general, but I finally reached a point where I really want to focus on building recordings. I started with the Free, got all my hardware and interfaces up and going, got the mic placement just right, then recorded some simple stuff to test in S1. Played it back, it sounded great. I exported the mixdown to WAV ((free, so no choice for now)), and the recording comes out with a whole different sound, very roomy and airy is the only way I can think to describe it. So I decided to rerecord what I played using Audacity and the same hardware configuration, and it played back pretty much exactly the same as the exported WAV file. So my question is this... Does S1 playback with some sort of pre-applied EQ? Am I not exporting the song correctly to maintain the sound I got from playing it back in S1? Am I mentally challenged and simply missed something obvious?
by scottyo7 on Sat Jan 17, 2015 4:36 am
There could be a few reasons for this...
1) You opened a template with FX on some of the tracks.
2) You have automation unknowingly on the tracks.
3) You have an outdated driver on your AI.

But reasons 1-3 should also be heard while you're recording and balancing your tracks.

For us to better help you, please create a signature*.

Please add your System-Gear-Info to your Profile here.
-S1 Pro 5.5.2. Win11 Pro 22H2. Behringer UMC404HD. Melodyne Studio 5.3.1.018.
-MSI 12th Gen i7, 16GB, 1GB SSD x2, 7200rpm 2TB HD, NVIDIA RTX 3060.
-EZD3 & EZD2. Helix Native, Scuffham S-Gear. iZotope Ozone 5.
-Akai MPK249. 6 Guitars. Line 6 Helix LT, 2 POD's & an E-bow. 8-)
-Adam Audio T8V's. Dual 28" ViewSonic Displays. Rode NT1. SM58. Original Faderport.

-Just My Songs
-My Previous Band: 2GUYZINABASEMENT
by jonmoler on Sat Jan 17, 2015 5:50 pm
Well, for the time being I'll put down what I can remember of the laptop until I can get back to the studio to check out some of the secondary stuff.