Page 1 of 1

Tempo points change

Posted: Thu Sep 19, 2019 3:02 am
by fredericbry
Hi
I have a tempo map based on an audio track.
How can I move all the tempo points by a precise amount ? The idea here is to slow down a bit and record some midi track, and set the tempo back. (I know I can move all the points with the scroll, but it is not precise enough).
Or is there a way to save the tempo map somewhere ?

Re: Tempo points change

Posted: Fri Sep 20, 2019 1:17 am
by scottyo7
Lots of questions you ask. :shock:
YouTube is your friend. ;)

I looked up your Q above and quickly found this.

Re: Tempo points change

Posted: Fri Sep 20, 2019 1:41 pm
by fredericbry
Thank you for your suggestion. I will look into this tutorials, but I think what I'm looking for is not possible right now in SO.
I'm coming from Reaper, and before that Cubase. And I find SO very interesting, very simple (in a good way).