7 posts
Page 1 of 1
Hi all:
I'm a relative newbie to digital recording so please be gentle.
I have a Yamaha MX-88 which I am using a controller keyboard in conjunction with a Studio 24c Interface and Studio One 5 Artist software. I sometimes use the internal sounds in the MX as audio instruments, - I would like to use them as VST instruments so I can edit them as MIDI files.

The Studio One manual indicates that this is possible - I have tried to follow the instructions there but after several frustrating hours I I still haven't been able to do it. Please, any help would be much appreciated!

Thanx/ Bruce/ Poole UK
by Trucky on Wed Nov 25, 2020 1:56 pm
Post the steps (external device files used, assigned MIDI and audio ports, etc.) you've followed and tried so far to help us determine why it's not working for you.

Here's some helpful setup related videos to check out:

phpBB [video]

phpBB [video]

phpBB [video]

PLEASE ADD YOUR SYSTEM SPECS TO YOUR SIGNATURE.
Download the SO 6 PDF MANUAL. Access your MY.PRESONUS account.
OVERVIEW of how to get your issue fixed or the steps to create a SUPPORT TICKET.
Needs to include: 1) Subject 2) Description 3) Country 4) Product 5) OS 6) Audio Software

Windows 11 Pro 64-bit (23H2), Studio One 6.6 Professional | Notion 6.8.2 | Universal Control v4.2.0.96206
Intel NUC 13 (Intel i5-1340P, Intel Iris Xe Graphics, 32GB RAM, 2TB SSD, Revelator, SIII 32
by brucegriffin on Mon Dec 07, 2020 3:27 pm
Hi Trucky: