Page 1 of 1

Removing Automation

Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 12:53 pm
by frank.crow
I was wanting to remix a finished project but I'm not sure of the safest most efficient way to remove the automation. Don't want to break anything else by mistake.

Re: Removing Automation

Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 4:22 pm
by Lawrence
I think the fastest way is to select all of the tracks in the project and "Duplicate Complete". IIRC, track duplicates don't include automation so you should get a copy of everything without any automation, and then just delete the other tracks.

Re: Removing Automation

Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 7:10 pm
by frank.crow
Oh wow, just saw on Studio One Expert that I can simply switch from read to auto off on each track. I kind of figured but it seemed to simple to be true. My automation was interfering with my gain staging. I know that at least some degree of my automation parameters will be replaced or adjusted depending on the direction this mix goes but I just didn't want to commit to that right now.

Re: Removing Automation

Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 7:15 pm
by Lawrence
Oh sure. I thought you wanted to literally remove all of the envelopes and nodes but yes, you can switch the modes off all at once

Glad you got it sorted.