Page 1 of 1

I can't install VST in Studio One 3 Artist on Windows

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2015 11:56 am
by przemysawwika
OK...
I have Studio One 3 Artist and i can't install VST.
I made folder "Vstplugins" in program files but its doesn't work.
A few days ago I install Kontakt 5 and this VST work but another no.
[Studio One 3 x64 / Windows x64 / VST ( Kontakt 5, iZotope Ozone 6, Synth Master 2 ) x64 ]
And... I have Ableton Live 9 Lite and all of this VST work on Ableton.

Re: I can't install VST in Studio One 3 Artist on Windows

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2015 12:01 pm
by matthewgorman
Artist does not support using 3rd party VST's unless you purchase the add on module in the Presonus Shop.

http://studioone.presonus.com/compare-versions

Re: I can't install VST in Studio One 3 Artist on Windows

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2015 12:09 pm
by przemysawwika
So... why Kontakt work ?

Re: I can't install VST in Studio One 3 Artist on Windows

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 3:32 am
by lingyai
Hi,

Can anyone tell me how much it costs to get the add-on which lets you use VSTs in Artist? I see in the prod. comparison chart that it's and Add-on; but under "Add-ons" I don't see it mentioned, nor under "Buy". A site search and a google search aren't helping either. Sorry if I'm overlooking something basic, but there you go ...

Re: I can't install VST in Studio One 3 Artist on Windows

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 1:37 pm
by matthewgorman
lingyai wroteHi,

Can anyone tell me how much it costs to get the add-on which lets you use VSTs in Artist? I see in the prod. comparison chart that it's and Add-on; but under "Add-ons" I don't see it mentioned, nor under "Buy". A site search and a google search aren't helping either. Sorry if I'm overlooking something basic, but there you go ...


$79.99 USD

https://shop.presonus.com/products/soft ... ne-add-ons

Re: I can't install VST in Studio One 3 Artist on Windows

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 1:44 pm
by lingyai
Thanks. :+1

Bizarre. Maybe it's a regional thing, but this is the page I went to, which, at least on my UK screen, doesn't show that add-in ...

http://www.presonus.com/products/Studio-One/accessories

Re: I can't install VST in Studio One 3 Artist on Windows

Posted: Mon Jan 23, 2017 1:37 pm
by roberthumphrey
Can anyone help me i've purchased the add-on and I still can't get 3rd party VST's to install.

Re: I can't install VST in Studio One 3 Artist on Windows

Posted: Mon Jan 23, 2017 2:00 pm
by matthewgorman
roberthumphrey wroteCan anyone help me i've purchased the add-on and I still can't get 3rd party VST's to install.


Need more information relative to your system and circumstances to be able to help.