5 posts
Page 1 of 1
Hi,
I already contacted Toontrack, but no solution there. I hope someone can help me here.
I must also say I'm pretty new to DAW's and like, so please treat me nicely :D

First of all my setup:
Apple Mac M1
Presonus Studio 24c audio Interface
Studio One 5.4.1

What is the situation?
I have EZBass and EZDrummer installed. First of all, both work fine standalone.
When I create a new track, then drag and drop the EZBass instrument in the track, the EZBass instrument shows up. But the message I get is "Audio Engine Inactive. Check your audio device".
I just cant find what's wrong here.

Extra information:
1) I do exactly the same with EZDrummer and here no problem at all. It works wih sound and everything.
2) If drag and drop Native Instrument Komplete Kontrol in the track and select EZBass from within Native Instrument Komplete Kontrol EZBass works with sound and all.
3) When searching in Studio One for EZDrummer I see the VST and the AU version of the plugin. When searching for EZBass I only see the AU version of the plugin.

If anyone have any idea where to look? Or better have the solution.
Thank you .
by Vocalpoint on Tue Nov 30, 2021 2:06 pm
andreseesink wroteIf anyone have any idea where to look? Or better have the solution.
Thank you .

I will bet money that it has something to do with M1. I remember reading something in here around the M1 support for Studio One back when 5.4.1 was released - while the app itself will run in M1 - plugin support is quite another thing and I am hoping others chime in on this one as I am not a Mac user.

You might also want to make sure your TT plugs are current - there were some M1 updates to them back in September and another update came down just a few days ago.

Cheers

VP