14 posts
Page 1 of 1
I've been using Studio One for a couple of years now, and all of the sudden I'm having an issue with my Auto Punch Monitoring. My guess is that I changed a setting somewhere, but I have no Idea where to find it to change it back.

When setting up the Auto Punch, I arm the the track, I also have monitoring set up to automatically enable when I hit record. In the past, I was able to hear the previously recorded audio prior to the track starting to record, but now, once I arm the track, the track will no longer play the previously recorded audio that is outside of the selection area. This really makes it difficult to know the correct place to start recording.

Please help me get this set back up the way it's supposed to be!!

Thanks in advance

S1 5.5 PRO
Dell XPS 8950 - Intel i9 - 64GDDR5
Focusrite 18i20 (3rd Gen)
Audient ASP880
by Tacman7 on Tue Jul 13, 2021 7:43 am
This is pretty quick and to the point.

I think it covers what you're looking for:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hcUem3U8_LE

Good to put your specs in your signature, click below in my signature.

Forum Moderator.
Please add your specs to your SIGNATURE.
Search the STUDIO ONE 6 ONLINE MANUAL. Access your MY.PRESONUS account.
OVERVIEW of how to get your issue fixed or the steps to create a SUPPORT TICKET.
Needs to include: 1) One Sentence Description 2) Expected Results 3) Actual Results 4) Steps to Reproduce.

Studio OnePro6 Melodyne Studio
Win10 Ryzen 5 3600 - Motu M2
Ventura Mac Mini M2 - Zen Go TB
by sethstephan1 on Wed Jul 14, 2021 1:29 pm
@Tacman7

I was hopeful that this would get it, but alas, it did not. No change to the issue.

Any other ideas?

Sef

S1 5.5 PRO
Audient ASP880
by Tacman7 on Wed Jul 14, 2021 2:05 pm
When you click the wrench above the arranger section there's a lot of options.

So do you have
Monitoring mutes playback (tape style)
Enabled?

Forum Moderator.
Please add your specs to your SIGNATURE.