6 posts
Page 1 of 1
Hi there. Newbie here. Using v4 of SO and integrated Melodyne Editor.

In Studio One, the vocal track wave form shows and plays audio but when editing in melodyne is selected, a particular vocal phrase does not show up as blobs where there clearly is waveform representing the phrase? It's like I must have deleted the blobs for that phrase a while back but did not catch it... but I really don't know.

I don't think there's any automation and I can't understand why the blobs would be missing and I can't figure out how to get them back. I don't want to remove melodyne from the track and lose all the work. Any ideas how to remedy this issue?

Thanks!
by Tacman7 on Sun Jun 20, 2021 6:49 pm
Melodyne is very file oriented in my experience, I don't have the latest though.

So I comp my track, do all my edits, like plosives etc. then bounce it right before taking it into melodyne.

One file. If you have other files inserted in places I think that would cause what you're seeing.

Good to put your specs into your signature, click below in my signature.

Forum Moderator.
Please add your specs to your SIGNATURE.
Search the STUDIO ONE 6 ONLINE MANUAL. Access your MY.PRESONUS account.
OVERVIEW of how to get your issue fixed or the steps to create a SUPPORT TICKET.
Needs to include: 1) One Sentence Description 2) Expected Results 3) Actual Results 4) Steps to Reproduce.

Studio OnePro6 Melodyne Studio
Win10 Ryzen 5 3600 - Motu M2
Ventura Mac Mini M2 - Zen Go TB
by Lokeyfly on Sun Jun 20, 2021 11:13 pm