9 posts
Page 1 of 1
Newbie here, so have mercy. Pardon me if my terminology is off. I’m using Studio One 3, Addictive Drums 2 and an Alesis Surge eDrum Set. I have mapped the drum pads in Addictive Drums. For mixing purposes, I would like to have each drum kit piece sent to/recorded on its own track in Studio One 3 as I play the drums. How is this done?

Thanks in advance!
by Jemusic on Wed Apr 21, 2021 9:37 pm
Do you want the separate channels for Addictive Drums or the Alesis kit. You have not specified.

If its Addictive Drums you are referring to (being triggered from the Alesis kit) then you need to investigate sending out multiple kit pieces to their own mixer channels in Addictive Drums which I presume you can do. Some Addictive Drums users might be able to chime in here and explain how its done.

Specs i5-2500K 3.5 Ghz-8 Gb RAM-Win 7 64 bit - ATI Radeon HD6900 Series - RME HDSP9632 - Midex 8 Midi interface - Faderport 2/8 - Atom Pad/Atom SQ - HP Laptop Win 10 - Studio 24c interface -iMac 2.5Ghz Core i5 - High Sierra 10.13.6 - Focusrite Clarett 2 Pre & Scarlett 18i20. Studio One V5.5 (Mac and V6.5 Win 10 laptop), Notion 6.8, Ableton Live 11 Suite, LaunchPad Pro
by bobsilver on Thu Apr 22, 2021 7:13 am
Jemusic wrote[1] Do you want the separate channels for Addictive Drums or the Alesis kit. You have not specified.

[2] If its Addictive Drums you are referring to (being triggered from the Alesis kit) then you need to investigate sending out multiple kit pieces to their own mixer channels in Addictive Drums which I presume you can do. Some Addictive Drums users might be able to chime in here and explain how its done.

Thanks for the reply! Apologies for the lack of clarity.

[1] I would like each drum kit piece in Addictive Drums to be separated into their own individual track in Studio One as I play the drum kit live. Essentially, I want to be able to record the drums live and have each drum piece on its own track for mixing purposes.