7 posts
Page 1 of 1
I am somewhat new to Studio One. I have been using Mixcraft, which is a very easy program, but I have issues with it crashing and glitching. Anyway, I have a song that I have recorded in Studio One 5. I have set the beginning and end markers for the mixdown. When I mix down the track, either as an MP3 or as a WAV file, the file that is produced will not play on my computer through any music player I have installed. If I mix down as a track, it will play in Studio One. However, the mixed MP3 or WAV file does not play as a stand alone file. I have tried rebooting and restarting Studio One. I have also tried just about every setting in the mix down tool, including all of the bit rates, sample sizes, etc. None of them work. Again, it creates a file, but the file has nothing but song length static and crackling noises.

As noted above, this is fairly new to me, so I am likely missing something somewhere. If anyone has a recommendation, please let me know.

I am using Studio One 5 Pro on a Windows computer running Windows 10 and an I7 processor, if it matters. I have not contacted Studio One support yet. I'm hoping somebody here can say "oh, you forgot to..." and I'll be good! :)
by Bbd on Mon Apr 19, 2021 2:52 am
Can your PC play any MP3 or wave files not created in Studio One?
Can you attach one of your MP3 mix downs to a post here so I can test on my end?
Can you copy any dong files to a USB stick and play it on a different system?
Please post your current versions with your specs.

Bbd

OS: Win 10 x64 Home, Studio One Pro 6.x, Notion 6, Series III 24, Studio 192, Haswell CPU: i7 4790k @ 4.4GHz, RAM: 32GB, Faderport 8/16, Central Station +, PreSonus Sceptre S6, Eris 3.5, Temblor 10, ATOM, ATOM SQ
by BoneDigger on Mon Apr 19, 2021 1:07 pm
Thanks fro the reply. To answer some of your questions:

1) I have tried playing the file on other computers and other music players. None of them will play the MP3 file.