8 posts
Page 1 of 1
I’m new to Studio One (from Pro Tools).
I just installed 5.2 on a 2nd Mac for recording/playback of multi-track live-streamed shows over Dante.

Is it possible to move/change the ‘Main’ Stereo output signal path from 1+2 to e.g. outputs 31+32 (or just delete the Main Output path) so I can have each channel, starting from Output 1 as Input/Output Mono Subs for direct in’s and outs over Dante?

I can’t seem to be able to delete or move the output mapping for Main to any other physical outputs other than 1+2 even though they’re not used in the song.

Basically trying to achieve Track 1 - Mono Input/Output 1, Track 2 - Mono Input/Output 2, Track 3... etc.

Thanks!
by SwitchBack on Wed Apr 14, 2021 2:48 am
Probably you haven’t set up the I/O mapping for the other outputs yet. Open I/O settings, go to the outputs tab, add as many mono output channels as you need (assuming you have enough active Dante channels) and link them to the Dante channels you want to use, link the stereo Main output channel to Dante channels 31/32 and hit ‘Apply’. Then close the I/O settings window.
by shanepower1 on Wed Apr 14, 2021 3:05 am
Thanks for your reply.

I’ve set up 30 mono outputs for Dante (with a stereo pair left for the Main) but I can’t seem to be able to change/assign the Main Output to anything other than 1+2. I can drag, reorder and reassign all of the mono outputs, but not the Main.
by SwitchBack on Wed Apr 14, 2021 3:33 am
Odd. Can you post a picture? Usually you can simply click on the boxes you want to assign the output to for the link markers to move. Then click ‘Assign’
by Vocalpoint on Wed Apr 14, 2021 8:25 am
I haven't been able to figure this out either. I am using an RME Multiface and have my S1 Main going to Outputs 1+2 and a secondary pair designated to go to hardware Outs 3+4 - but I have no idea how to send an actual song mix to 3+4.