Page 1 of 1

How to Automate Event Effects

Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 8:47 pm
by tothrec
I just need to automate the mix level of a reverb on one small clip (a character in a radio play is yelling as they fall off a cliff).
I need that effect to be tied to the clip so it stays in place as I clean up the timing of the scene (as the clip is moved in time).

Does Studio One v5 support this? If so, how do we add the automation?

Thanks!

Steven

Re: How to Automate Event Effects

Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 10:05 pm
by Tacman7
I've never tried event fx. Just do certain things and lot of stuff never get around to.

So I put a reverb on a clip but couldn't see any way to automate it.

So I put the reverb on the track and set up the automation (wet/dry).

I automated it min to max across the length of the clip.

Then I bounced to new track, that will render with fx.

So just print the fx then it goes wherever you put it.

Then you could remove/disable the reverb and drag the clip back.

Only way I could see to do it.

Re: How to Automate Event Effects

Posted: Sun Aug 02, 2020 12:15 am
by tothrec
That's a solid work-around. Thanks!