Page 1 of 1

Melodyne keeps asking to install, even after I've authorised it from the standalone.

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 7:00 am
by kurtismcloughlin1
Hey guys. This is driving me crazy as can not seem to get it sorted for the life of me!

My apologies if this has been posted before but I've done a search and couldn't find what i was looking for.

I've installed Melodyne through Studio one installation. I've opened the standalone version of Melodyne and authorised it like it says to do. I also read somewhere to add the Melodyne app folder as one of my vst destinations but nothing I have done has seemed to work. I can run the plugin version but when I right click and choose edit with Melodyne, it keeps telling me I need to install it and when i go to install it again through S1 installation, it says I already have it. I really don't know what else to do. I'm on the latest update of S1 and running High Sierra on Mac. Any help appreciated! :) Kurt :)

Re: Melodyne keeps asking to install, even after I've authorised it from the standalone.

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 7:43 am
by sebastianholtzer
kurtismcloughlin1 wroteHey guys. This is driving me crazy as can not seem to get it sorted for the life of me!

My apologies if this has been posted before but I've done a search and couldn't find what i was looking for.

I've installed Melodyne through Studio one installation. I've opened the standalone version of Melodyne and authorised it like it says to do. I also read somewhere to add the Melodyne app folder as one of my vst destinations but nothing I have done has seemed to work. I can run the plugin version but when I right click and choose edit with Melodyne, it keeps telling me I need to install it and when i go to install it again through S1 installation, it says I already have it. I really don't know what else to do. I'm on the latest update of S1 and running High Sierra on Mac. Any help appreciated! :) Kurt :)


If you`re using Windows try this out:
Deinstall Melodyne.

Make enable "Show Hidden Files, Folders and Drives" (Maybe it`s called a bit different in english Win OS). In German OS it`s called "Ausgeblendete Dateien, Ordner und Laufwerke anzeigen".

Then delete all Melodyne leftover folders and files on your System like the ones in AppData/Roaming/Celemony and all other Folders.

Then grab a Registry Cleaner like Wise Care 365, Registry First Aid, System Mechainic or other ones and look in their options Menu to enable all things but read with care and then clean your registry. I`ve used Wise Care 365. This is a free Version but you`ve to customize and check up all entrys to look for before you start.
Reinstall Melodyne.
This worked for me.

Re: Melodyne keeps asking to install, even after I've authorised it from the standalone.

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 8:02 am
by kurtismcloughlin1
I'm on OSX High Sierra as stated. Hope I can get this sorted :(

Re: Melodyne keeps asking to install, even after I've authorised it from the standalone.

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 8:52 am
by darrenporter1
You have to log into your Melodyne account on their website and download the custom installer they will make just for your account. They do custom installers for each and every person that contains all the licensing info needed.

Re: Melodyne keeps asking to install, even after I've authorised it from the standalone.

Posted: Fri May 17, 2019 7:45 am
by kurtismcloughlin1
Thanks Darren I'll try that but I'm sure I updated from their site.

Re: Melodyne keeps asking to install, even after I've authorised it from the standalone.

Posted: Fri May 17, 2019 9:45 am
by roland1
kurtismcloughlin1 wroteThanks Darren I'll try that but I'm sure I updated from their site.


Sounds like some ghost file is lingeringā€”prefs, auth or something like that.

I have something called Forklift 3, which I use to uninstall stuff through its interface. It has the ability to systematically find files linked to a specific app so that I can trash all of them at once.

I would try uninstalling Melodyne and then doing a cold reboot of your computer to get everything back in alignment. Then go to the Melodyne site and download your custom installer. If that doesn't work, I'd talk to Melodyne support. They might know better what's going on.