7 posts
Page 1 of 1
Hi there,

I'm totally new to DAW. Before I bought my Personis Audiobox and got Studio One 4 Artists version along with it, I didn't even know what it was. ;)

I'm starting to record the songs that I have written (singing with acoustic guitar) and I found out how to do that with Studio One using tracks and the basic interface. So far so good. But I could have done the same with Audacity. Now that I have this Studio One software with all the endless possibilities I would like to use some of them.

I know there are a lot of tutorials, tips and tricks out there and I have seen a lot, but I kind of lost my way in them. As a not native Englisch speaker and having no experience with recording or DAW I simply don't know what some things mean and what I need. So I watched video's that I simply did not understand or did not even know what they were talking about. :?

What I want is this: I want to give my recordings more 'body' by adding instruments, drums etc to the singing and the guitar.

If that is possible, I would be very gratefull if you can give me some directions as to which features I should use and which tutorials or part of the tips and tricks I should consult.

thanks
by timmorris on Mon Sep 24, 2018 2:08 pm
Hi and welcome to Studio One !

Are your original songs recorded with a click track?...how is the general timing of the songs is it good?

Do you want to inout new sounds manually , by just playing some drum sounds in real time, or are you looking to use preset loops ?

Presonus 16.4.2 - Mac mini 2.3G i7, 16G Ram, Faderport - S1 -3 Pro
Novation Impulse 49 - Yamaha HS7 - Kemper Profiler -
SE 3300 - SE2200 - SE Reflexion - EBMM AAxis super sport - Taylor 414CE - PRS 513.
by hansbeck on Mon Sep 24, 2018 5:05 pm
Hi Timmorris,

Thanks for helping me out.