31 postsPage 1 of 2
1, 2
Greetings,
I am fairly new to computer recording, I'm 59 and been around a while. I have a finished song, and I went through the process of mixing, putting in my markers, naming the file, etc. I'm mixing them as Mp3 files. They save to their destination, but when I try to play them back, whether in Media Player, Groove Music, regardless of the playback app, it does not play. The status bar on which ever player I'm using does not count down. When I try to burn a disc of the song from media player, it says some files are missing and it can't burn the songs. I have to set up an email account on my recording computer so I can try to send them that way, but based on what's up so far, I don't think it will play as an email attachment either, but I'm going to try it. I've redone this process many times with the same result. I can save it in 'project' and have a WAV file. and it will play WAV in Studio One. But the exported Mp3 file does not play. Any Suggestions?
Thank you graciously
Jerry
by Tacman7 on Sat Jul 21, 2018 8:31 am
How are you exporting the mp3?

High bit rates are worthless, I never use more that 128bits I think it is.

Also sample rate, what are you working in 44.1k? It's exporting at that rate also?

Forum Moderator.
Please add your specs to your SIGNATURE.
Search the STUDIO ONE 6 ONLINE MANUAL. Access your MY.PRESONUS account.
OVERVIEW of how to get your issue fixed or the steps to create a SUPPORT TICKET.
Needs to include: 1) One Sentence Description 2) Expected Results 3) Actual Results 4) Steps to Reproduce.

Studio OnePro6 Melodyne Studio
Win10 Ryzen 5 3600 - Motu M2
Ventura Mac Mini M2 - Zen Go TB
by mikemanthei on Sat Jul 21, 2018 10:31 am
Tacman7 wroteHigh bit rates are worthless, I never use more that 128bits I think it is.

You've got that backwards, Tacman Never use anything lower than 128K. And then only use 128 if it's only going to be played on cheap earbuds.