9 posts
Page 1 of 1
I FINALLY have worked out my KAT Multipad within S1 and SSD4! I am super excited about that :punk: ... but I am running into a problem. I go to lay down my first drum track with this setup, I'm monitoring the audio in my headphones and SSD4 is working great, the drums sound killer. I arm the track, press record and start playing. Sounds great as I am recording. I go back to listen to how it sounds afterwards and it sounds like someone handed sticks to a 4 year old imitating a chimpanzee. Hits are all over the place, many sounds just fall in and out of the track like the HiHat. Sometimes you hear it sometimes you don't. There is zero resemblance to what I just played. Arrgh... I am new to this stuff and need some help.

Thanks

S1 4.6 Pro / Win 10 Pro 64 / ASUS Z97-A / Intel i5-4670K 3.4 GHz / G.SKILL 32GB DDR3 / ASUS NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti / Syba Firewire PCI-e / Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, OctoPre MkII Dynamic, ISA One Analog, ISA One Digital / Presonus TubePre & FaderPort / JBL LSR305 & Roland MA-15D Monitors, JBL 2310SP Subwoofer / Mackie Big Knob / ART HeadAmp6Pro / Behringer Ha400 / Various Headphones / AOC 29" 21:9 Ultrawide / CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD

Mobile: Acer Aspire E15 E5-575G / i5-6200U 2.30 GHz / 32GB DDR4 / Win 10 64 / Focusrite 2i2 2nd Gen / KAT Multipad / Nektar Panorama P6
by Steve Carter on Sun Oct 22, 2017 5:06 pm
Have you checked to see if you have quantise on the input? This can in theory cause playback issues depending on the timing accuracy of the playing.
What version of S1 are you using? There are some midi issues re; dropped midi notes in the latest incarnation.
Regards....

Windows 10 Pro/i7 6800k @3.4Ghz/16Gb ram. Studio One 6 Pro, Melodyne Editor, Vocalign Project 5, Superior Drummer 3, Izotope Music Production Suite 6, Komplete 13 and various other plugins. Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, Faderport, Focal Alpha 50's, Korg Pa3x, Korg Pad Kontrol, numerous guitars, basses & other antiquated outboard gear.