image description

How do I export my songs from Studio One?
  Forum Index » How do I (You fill in the blank)? 
Author
Prenoob

I have just bought an AudioBox and I have no experience in home recording but have just begun and have made 3 songs. Now I dont know how to get them into mp3 format? I have clicked 'song' then 'export as audio file' but do not understand / know where to go from there?

Please help
sunmachine
Presonoid
[Avatar]

Please take a look at this post by db where he's showing how to select mp3 as export format: http://forums.presonus.com/posts/list/45/2630.page#21775

MacBook Pro 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo | 4 GB RAM | Mac OS X 10.6 | Studio One 2 Professional, 32 Bit
Sonic Core SCOPE | Pentium 4, 2.4 GHz | Windows XP@8 GB Compact Flash Card
tc electronic Impact Twin | novation Remote 61SL Mk II

Get 5 GB free GOBBLER space in the cloud for your DAW projects! For Mac and PC
[WWW]
Foopnasty
Prenoob

how do you do this with s1 artist?
Palaios
Presonoid
[Avatar]

after exporting to wavs use wav to MP3 converter and convert previously made wavs to mp3.

iTunes, VLC.. As they were CD "ripped" to mp3 fromat

Pro does that with much less hassle. Direct to mp3.

I´d need feature to do even lesser (=poorer) quality just to compare how brutally mp3 format violates my mix
Firestudio Project iMac 3,2GHz i3 8Gb 1Tb MBP 13"4Gb S1 Pro
[Email] [WWW]
Motoko
Baconator
[Avatar]

Foopnasty wrote:how do you do this with s1 artist?

S1 Artist does not support MP3 export, just do as suggested in the previous post.
Mac OS X 10.8.2: iMac 21,5" - Core i3 - 8GB Ram
Mac OS X 10.8.2: MacBook Air 13" - Core i5 - 4GB Ram

PreSonus FireStudio Mobile || PreSonus AudioBox 44 VSL || PreSonus StudioLive 16.0.2 || Alesis Active M1 MkII || CME XKey || NI Maschine || Waldorf Blofeld

PreSonus Studio One Pro 2.6 || Pro Tools 10 || Digital Performer 8 || Ableton Live 9