image description

Studio One 2 Pro vs Cubase 6?
  Forum Index » Studio One General Discussion 
Author
Prenoob

About a month ago I purchased the Presonus 16.4.2. I am comfortable with the board and with capture. A friend offered to loan/give me Cubase 6. I am fairly new to computer based recording as I have worked with a Roland VS 2480dvd for the last 7 years. I imagine that studio one is a little more user friendly; although, I don't know. Any ideas? I record mainly live bands. 12+ tracks. I do have a small studio with isolation booths, drum room, etc. The money to purchase Studio One is not an option if will effectively do the tasks needed and is a quality DAW.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 31/07/2012 05:09:34

themuzic
Baconator
[Avatar]

Oh Studio One all the way. It's a far better DAW and Cubase doesn't even come close.

Now, more seriously, did you really expect an UN-biased opinion in the Studio One forums? But the truth is, both DAWs will do the job for you and give you top quality results. Weather it's easy or sounds better is really your call and you'll need to use both Demos to really make a decision.

Studio one is easier to learn IF you are coming from another DAW. If you're just starting out, the learning curve between Cubase and Studio One is very similar. I have used Cubase for 4 years and Studio one for the last 2 years and that my opinion.

Strangely enough, I came from the VS-2480 also and it was a tough switch.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 31/07/2012 22:21:06

http://www.homestudiotrainer.webs.com/
http://www.youtube.com/user/themuzic
Email - homestudiotrainer@yahoo.com
Skype - themuzic
Phone - 773-303-7260
I offer FREE assistance for Studio One (any version) and Presonus hardware, to anyone having issues or anyone who simply wants to learn

Gateway Tower - Intel Core i5 3330 CPU 3GHz 8GB Ram and 64bit Windows 8
[Email] [WWW] [Yahoo!]
emrahcelik
Presonic
[Avatar]