image description

Import a backing track and the best place to get them
  Forum Index » How do I (You fill in the blank)? 
Author
Prenoob

Hi
I'm new to this and just bought the kit to record my daughter. Can anyone tell me the best place to get backing tracks and how to import them into studio one

Many Thanks

Russ
LMike
Baconator
[Avatar]

Plenty of commercial (top 40) backing tracks (if that's what you mean) on the net. Just drop them into an empty song.

Backing Tracks

Alternately, you can search for backing tracks as standard midi files and mix them and get something relatively useful... cheesy guitars aside.

Top 40 Midi Files

If you're just looking to put something together, use the loops that come with Studio One.

Hope that helps.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 10/05/2012 15:52:07

Studio One Tips For Newbs

"So.... Bitwig. I wonder what's queued up next in line on the drama list?"
rpb767
Prenoob

Thanks for the reply
What format do they need to be

Russ
LMike
Baconator
[Avatar]

Wav or mp3 or aiff or Flac, doesn't matter really. If you have Artist it won't load mp3 directly though.

May I ask... what kind of backing tracks are you looking to use? Cover songs? I mean, if your kid sings and plays guitar standard midi files will work really well for cover songs.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 10/05/2012 16:08:13

rpb767
Prenoob

Hi
At the moment she's doing covers like Jessie J and Adel. It's all so she can hear her own voice and help her develop.

Russ
LMike
Baconator
[Avatar]

rpb767 wrote:Hi
At the moment she's doing covers like Jessie J and Adel. It's all so she can hear her own voice and help her develop.
Russ

You should be able to find some free midi files by those artists, though you'll probably have to tweak up the sounds a bit.